Registered Voters: 286,613    REP: 109,314     DEM: 96,457     NPA: 79,592     Other: 1,250

NPA, Independent Party aren't the same

  • By Michael Ertel
  • 21 Apr, 2017

New Independent Party of Florida is formed, joining nine other political parties in Florida

April, 2017 saw the formation of the new Independent Party of Florida, making the total number of political parties in Florida to ten.  Unlike in many other states, if a voter says or writes they would like to be "Independent," then they will now be assigned to the Independent Party of Florida, headquartered in Largo, chaired by Ernest Bach.  If a voter wishes to have no party affiliation at all, they should mark the "No Party Affiliation" box on their application form, or advise the person entering their information at the Driver's License location to enter "No Party Affiliation."   

Below is a listing of Florida's ten political parties with contact information.  Click the party name to reach the party's website.  Political parties with no website will be linked to the Florida Division of Elections listing of political parties. 

Florida Democratic Party (DEM)
Chair: Stephen Bittel   850.222.3411
214 South Bronough Street, Tallahassee, FL 32301

Republican Party of Florida (REP)
Chair: Blaise Ingoglia   850.222.7920
420 East Jefferson Street, Tallahassee, FL 32301

America's Party of Florida (AIP)
Chair: Gregory Poulos   321.729.0881
1894 Glenwood Street NE, Palm Bay, FL 32907

Constitution Party of Florida (CPF)
Chair: William Wayland   561.741.7592
16874 - 131st Way North, Jupiter, FL 33478

Ecology Party of Florida (ECO)
Chair: Cara Campbell   888.462.2468
641 SW 6th Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315

Green Party of Florida (GRE)
Chair: Jennifer Sullivan   561.907.7880
Post Office Box 73, High Springs, FL 32655

Independent Party of Florida (IND)
Chair: Ernest Bach
700 Starkey Road, Suite 365, Largo, FL 33771

Libertarian Party of Florida (LPF)
Chair: Char-Lez Braden
518 Hunter Lane, Bradenton, FL 34212

Party for Socialism and Liberation – Florida (PSL)
Chair: Bryan Ellis   305.209.2503
976 46th Street, Sarasota, FL 34234

Reform Party of Florida (REF)
Chair: Paul Bachmann   312.802.1179
7305 79th Ave. North, Pinellas Park, FL 33781
Share by: